Beautiful Gratitude

Today I stood at a traffic signal in the hot afternoon sun on my scooter and saw a lovely mosque. It seemed to be brand new and stood at the turning in front of me – the fresh paint, the simple lattice work, the beautiful green dome with a golden top glinted in the sun. In that moment, the thoughts in my head, the rush hour traffic around me, the heat on my bare arms evaporated. I was in the arms of beauty. It was a regular mosque in the city. But something about it gave me a Gratitude Pause Moment of the day.

Yesterday a friend of mine who is experimenting with heart-centred meditation for the first time in his life was sharing how he had lost his heart connection for sometime during the day. I told him to shift to gratitude in those moments and that seemed to click with him. I often do that to shift into the present moment from the spin in my head.

Today I found this video about a 365-day Gratitude project. I loved the small, simple idea. Hope you feel inspired to make a gratitude list of your own. It really multiplies the blessings!  🙂

PS: I am grateful that my blog stats have gone UP! Thank you for reading!

About Deepti G Gujar

Deepti G Gujar loves to walk through life as openly as she can. Over the years spiritual practices such as past life regression therapy, Inner Child work, Rebirthing-Breathwork and EFT have entered her life and have answered some of the deepest questions that have happened to her since childhood. She loves to share her insights, lessons and discoveries through this blog. She also shares these tools with those who wish to deepen their own experience of life. For this, she takes one-on-one sessions in Pune and Mumbai, India. Feel free to share your thoughts and queries with her at: spirit.of.crea@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Everyday realizations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment